New Releases of June 7th, 2024

New Releases for June 7th, 2024

Bad Boys: Ride or Die (2024)

Yeah, many came for Will Smith after his provoked assault upon comedian Chris Rock. Worse still was how Will Smith tried to diminish and justify his actions just after which was similar to what domestic abusers do. So it is understandable that this film was pushed back or even cancelled. Will Smith needs to redeem himself and I hope has taken steps toward self-improvement to ensure such behavior never happens again. So instead of people talking about this film, you will hear more about Smith’s actions. I can’t see that helping this film. Maybe it is better than expected, but don’t look for me to support it.

The Watchers (2024)

Daughter of M. Night Shyamalan has another film out that feels very much like her father’s work. Before I trust that Shyamalan name again, I’d need to see consistency. It probably isn’t completely terrible. It must be nice to have a famous father.

Small Market Films

Tuesday (2023) If you were feeling good, this movie will almost certainly ruin any sense of joy or hope you had remaining. Featuring Julia Louis-Dreyfus. To be fair, I’m speaking with only a little knowledge of the premise. Though considering my history with children with cancer, I can’t imagine this film would do anything more than trigger me.

Am I Okay? (2022)

A Sundance Film Festival film featuring Dakota Johnson and Tig Notaro. Overall reception is positive, but not stunning.

Longing (2024) Seems like a Hallmark movie starring Richard Gere.

Late Bloomers (2023) A coming-of-age comedy featuring Karen Gillan and Kevin Nealon.

Leave a comment