Suicide Squad DC Ladder

suicide-squad-poster-big.jpg

 

Suicide Squad (2016) The Ladder

Genre: Action, Adventure, Crime

Director: David Ayer

Starring: Will Smith, Margot Robbie, Jared Leto, Viola Davis, Jai Courtney, Common

I promised my good friends at JumpcutUK the full version of my Suicide Squad review. Here it is.

https://jumpcutuk.com/portfolio/suicide-squad/

 

However, I can say to you that I really liked it. Had a lot of fun with it. Thought it was funny, entertaining, twisted. A different take on many familiar DC villains, but I liked them all in varying degrees.

The Ladder- Both Suicide Squad and Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice are new. They may grow on me or less so. For now, this is where I rank them in my DC ladder of films I’ve seen.

The Dark Knight (2008)

Batman Begins (2005)

The Dark Knight Rises (2012)

Batman (1989)

Batman Returns (1992)

Suicide Squad (2016)

Batman v Superman: Dawn of Justice (2016) (Ultimate Cut)

Superman 2 (1980)

Man of Steel (2013)

Superman (1978)

Superman Returns (2006)

Batman Forever (1995)

Superman 3 (1983)

Batman and Robin (1998)

The Green Lantern (2011)

Superman 4- Quest For Peace (1987)

 

I’ll say this- the trailers sometimes hurt the movie. Showed way too much. Still, I liked the film.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Suicide Squad DC Ladder

  1. I also liked SS quite a bit. Looking at your ladder is interesting. I’ve seen all of those and would put Superman ’78 much nearer the top than the bottom. I’d probably move TDKR down quite a few spots, too. Other than that, it’s pretty solid.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

