Movie Review- The Conjuring 2

The Movie Guy and Friends

The Conjuring 2

Genre: Horror

Director: James Wan

Starring: Patrick Wilson, Vera Farmiga

THE-CONJURING-2-movie-poster.jpg

Let me count the ways I’ve recently described the current horror genre.

1- Underdeveloped

2- Gory

3-Worthless

4- Uninspired

5- Boring

Not a single word listed above can be used to discuss The Conjuring 2

James Wan has become the master of horror over the last decade plus.  Check out my Director Who about him here.    https://andresguy14.wordpress.com/2016/06/09/director-who-james-wan/

As for the movie itself, did not disappoint.

What I Didn’t Like

There is next to nothing about this film I didn’t like.  I guess we can take some points off because at the end it copies a couple of things from The Conjuring (2013). They borrowed things and it was effective again. Still, if I had to find any flaw. That would be it.

What I Did Like

Can I just leave it at everything?   Let’s break it down…

View original post 357 more words

4 thoughts on “Movie Review- The Conjuring 2

  1. Oh I remember liking this review a lot when it was originally posted. Honestly, I wish I had it in me to watch something that sounds so well-made. I’m not sure I can handle it though.

    Like

      • Oh I am quite confident that I would agree with you on that point. I have neither stomach nor patience for movies that try and cover up an inability to create real suspense by just sticking in lots of gore.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

