The Liebster Award

My nominees and questions will be up as soon as I figure them all out. Stay tuned because there are going to be some amazing people on that list.

liebster-award-main

Here are the questions asked by

What is your favorite movie from 2015?

Good Question. I’d go with Mad Max: Fury Road. It was so exciting to watch. Reminded me of great action films of old. Charlize Theron was incredible in this role and it only made me respect George Miller even more.

What are your most anticipated movies for this year?

Well the obvious ones are Captain America: Civil War (Team Captain America), Batman v Superman (Gotta go with Batman). I was also excited for Kung Fu Panda 3 and Deadpool. They did not disappoint! A couple more would be Dr. Strange, the new Ghostbusters movie, and Suicide Squad.

Biggest Disappointment (movie or TV show) from 2015?

There were a few, but I think Fantastic Four was the worst. I had hopes that they were going to FINALLY do these characters justice. The movie failed to do that and maybe ruined what could have been a great franchise.

What celebrity do you think you’d get along really well with – who could be your best friend?

I feel like Jeff Bridges and I would get along smashing. Both of us have decorated pasts. From all the things I’ve read and seen of him, we have similar personalities and person beliefs.

Do you have a celebrity lookalike? If not, is there a celebrity you’ve always imagined yourself being like?

I’ve recently grown a beard, but before that some said I reminded them a little bit of Chris Pratt, Jeff Bridges, and Travis Fimmel from the show Vikings. I consider all three high compliments.

Do you have a travel bucket list? What are the top three places you’d like to visit?

Absolutely, I have friends in Canada, Australia, New Zealand, and Europe (Netherlands). I’d love to visit them. American cities like San Diego, Seattle, and Portland are also high on my list.

Name your ideal comfort meal.

A good steak burrito with a healthy helping of Guacamole.

If you could choose any epic movie death, which way would you go?

I’d say Darth Vader style (Spoiler warning) To die in the process of doing something good. To save a life, to make a significant impact.

Which fictional town (or school, like Hogwarts) would you choose to live in?

Easily it would be Xavier’s School for Gifted Youngsters. To learn from Xavier and other impressive individuals would be a worthwhile experience.

What’s the first movie you remember seeing?

The first was Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs (1937) which of course was rereleased in theaters in the late 1980s. The first initial release was The Little Mermaid (1989) which is a movie I enjoy even today.

How long have you been blogging for, and why did you start?

Since late September 2014. At the time I had just finished watching over 1,500 movies (took 5 years). Starting from 1890 short/ silent films up to 2014 biggest hit. It was so much fun. I learned a lot, but had very few to talk to about it. So I made a blog and started talking movies. Soon enough more people joined me and I’ve been making new friends ever since.

Leave a Reply

