Flash Movie Review- Kung Fu Panda 3: Dreamworks Best Trilogy Has Arrived.

kung-fu-panda-3-poster

I’m going to be writing a detailed review for my friends at JumpcutUK because I’ve already written about the first two films for them. Keep your eyes open for that.

Kung Fu Panda

http://jumpcutuk.com/portfolio/kung-fu-panda/

Kung Fu Panda 2

http://jumpcutuk.com/portfolio/kung-fu-panda-2/

Here is a quick review for my fans here.

Kung Fu Panda 3 is of course the continuation of Po the panda’s story. (Spoiler warning to original two movies) He rose to be the Dragon Warrior, he saved Kung Fu from an evil tyrant who slaughtered his family and panda race. Now he may have to take on his biggest adversary yet, Kai, a legendary but now unknown master kung fu warrior who has risen from the spirit world to wipe out the name of Master Oogway and all he stood for.

 

Kung Fu Panda 3 gave me almost everything I wanted. A lot of the humor wasn’t as mature or clever as I hoped, but even that worked at times. The action was still incredible and beautifully designed.

What stood out most for me for me was the amazing visual style. This film used its old methods, but then added more style to it and I felt it made the movie beautiful. There were heartfelt moments throughout the film that were very effective.

The humor may have been lowered for a younger audience, but many of the concepts presented for an older crowds. Ideas about inner peace, finding yourself, embracing your past and present, and the idea of sacrificing the needs of yourself in order to help others. All these themes were expressed well.

 

In short, I approve this movie. I think it is going to wind up one of the best animated films of this year.  If you liked the first two Kung Fu Panda movies, then you are very likely going to enjoy this one, too.

4 thoughts on “Flash Movie Review- Kung Fu Panda 3: Dreamworks Best Trilogy Has Arrived.

Leave a Reply

