Rewind: The 1970’s- Young Frankenstein

The Movie Guy and Friends

Young Frankenstein (1974) was directed by Mel Brooks and stars Gene Wilder, Madeline Kahn, Peter Boyle, and Teri Garr.  This movie is one I always have to watched in October.  When I was younger I heard that it was funny, but I watched it and didn’t enjoy it.  I wouldn’t like this movie until I was in my late teens. When I watched it those years later I fell in love with it. (Same story for Airplane(1980).)  Mel Brooks loved to do things a bit differently than most others and that’s why I enjoyed much of his work. Sadly, a lot of his style can’t be used anymore due the desire to be politically correct. Perhaps that is a blessing because it means most of his movies won’t be getting remakes. Do we really need Spaceballs 2; The Search for More Money? Of course we do. . Anyways…

View original post 27 more words

Leave a Reply

