Superhero Part Eighteen-Iron Man 3

Iron Man 3 Superhero Part  Eighteen

Director Shane Black
Cast- Gweneth Paltrow, Robert Downey Jr, Don Cheadle, Guy Pearce, Sir Ben Kingsley, Jon Favreau, Voice of Paul Bettany.

Brace yourselves because I liked Iron Man 3 a great deal. I know a lot of people hated it, but it had a huge box-office success so enough people liked it as well. First off, I think nobody could do Tony Stark better than Robert Downey Jr. I liked the aspect of this movie which showed everyone that Iron Man isn’t just a suit, it is in a big way Tony Stark as well. The film was darker than the previous two and I really liked that. It had repercussions from The Avengers take effect on Stark’s psyche.

Spoiler Warning-
I liked the twist in the movie about the villain. It made it more interesting to me and I liked how Tony Stark had to solve a mystery and use his brain more than his suit.

I thought the cast was wonderful and the humor hit its mark with me as Stark humor often does. I liked the further development of the character throughout this movie and I’m curious to see where it goes from here.

Very Minor Spoiler Alert
My biggest gripe with the movie is that now that The Avengers is a thing. Why would you not use that to help you solve a massive terrorist threat? Ego? The Justice League series (2001-2006) would have episodes where a couple of members weren’t present. Often times they would explain that away in a sentence or too and things would be fine. They should have done that in this movie even if it was Stark doesn’t work well with others and doesn’t think the current issue needs help (which is kinda definitely needed).

Time for Andrew’s Crazy Corner.
I’ve spoken about Spider-Man joining the Avengers. (Look what happened)
I talked about the X-Men being part of future Avenger movies (Stay tuned)
Now I’m bringing another theory to you. Please note that NOTHING about what I say below is official. I don’t know anyone affiliated with Marvel or its movies. I’m just taking a guess (a wild and crazy guess) at what may happen. Spoiler Warning- So leave now if you care and haven’t watched the film. About to get a bit crazy.

I don’t believe we’ve seen the real Mandarin yet. (Guy Pearce’s character Aldrich Killian is a red herring!) You see, Marvel created a one-shot called All Hail to the King which is about Trevor Slattery aka The Mandarin’s life in prison. The fame he has gotten from that “character” he played still very much resonating with people in prison. He is in prison. Now, I can see a scenario when magic has more relevance in the Marvel world where The Mandarin makes a comeback. My prediction is as followed. Dr. Strange comes out in 2016 and that introduces magic into the Marvel Universe. At the end of the movie perhaps even the mid/end credits scenes that somehow. Trevor Slattery who more and more has been buying into his Mandarin character is broken out of prison and gets his hands upon these special rings and bam you have the real Mandarin is being born. There have been several articles that say Sir Ben Kingsley has mentioned something about a twist in the Mandarin story. That the real Mandarin hasn’t been shown yet. Maybe he is just teasing for the sake of stirring up wonder, but maybe there is something to that. It should be fun to find out!.

Leave a Reply

