Cinderella (1950)

Cinderella (1950)
As I mentioned in my March 2015 post below, Disney is going to release a live action adaptation of this classic fairy tale. As far as Disney live-action fantasy goes, it looks quite good.

https://andrewthemovieguy714.wordpress.com/2014/12/19/2015year-of-the-movie-march/

Cinderella is not my favorite Disney movie, but as a young boy I don’t think it was targeted for me. (Though, I think it‘s completely fine if you‘re a boy and love this movie.) However, it was a pretty decent piece of animation. It brings us some iconic characters such as Cinderella, Fairy Godmother, and Prince Charming to the screen in marvelous fashion.  I dislike the musical numbers, but I like the story and like the characters overall.  This is the perfect time to watch the animated version of Cinderella, especially if you are planning to see the new version in March.

Leave a Reply

